Sharing the fruits of one’s labour

Today was a lovely summer’s day and I spent it in the garden tidying up plants that had done their dash and nurturing the beans tomatoes and broccoli that will be on my plates in the days or weeks to come. In true broccoli fashion four of them are relay at once so I offered one to my neighbour who was happy to accept it and in exchange Gave  me some freshly dug potatoes how cool was that. That’s the sort of thing my folks all used to do when we were growing up and it is good to see that the spirit  of sharing is still alive and well.

My vege garden

Leave a Reply

