The days are zooming by

Gosh I have been so busy pottering around in my garden, visiting friends and relaxing I forgot to keep adding to my blog. So back last year in October I was lucky enough to win a garden sculpture at a school  craft fair. It was very exciting and I had to meet up with the sculpturer so that he could personalise it for me . This has taken awhile due to unforeseen events on both sides but I finally  got  it yesterday and it is now installed in my garden. The piece is based on a stylised Maori fish hook but he has added a mountain shape to represent Mt Taranaki ( my maunga ) and a heart to both represent the love I have for my family and friends plus the heart issues I have had that have been resolved through modern medicines miracles . I see it every day as it sits by my deck and the entry to my back garden .

Leave a Reply

