Doggie Joyfulness

IMG_0071imagePoppy Walkerimageimageimage

Hello everyone, here I am again. Yes I know its been a few days. Last time I tried to post from my ipad I did a whole post with photos and somehow lost the whole thing, grr as you can imagine I was not impressed.

Today I have decided to talk about the joy that Poppy has brought to my life. A dog is so loving and enjoys your company no matter what , they are loyal and don’t keep grudges or score points. Little Poppy has been a treasure, she had not been well treated when I got her as a rescue dog, she was timid , inclined to nip people especially children and it took a long time to win her trust. Now she is completely different , loves my friends coming and once she knows they are OK will even sit on their laps occasionally.

She GUARDS me and the property and barks frantically if anyone dares to walk past the fence or park out side. Considering she is only about 300-400 mm high it is mainly noise:) . When I get home she races to the door to greet me and dances on her hind feet she is so excited. When she runs her ears flop up and down and she grins madly. She curls up on the bed and considers that she has more rights than Sam (my cat) The cat needless to say does not agree so there is an uneasy truce until they both go to sleep one on each side of me. 🙂

 here’s a quote by Samuel Butler

” The greatest pleasure of a dog is that you may make a fool of yourself with him and not only will he not scold you, but he will make a fool of himself too.”

2 thoughts on “Doggie Joyfulness

  1. Cath Sheard January 18, 2015 / 3:33 am

    Poppy is a sweet wee companion and was lucky to be adopted by you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

