I’m Back – Saying Goodbye

I have been busy the last few weeks going to interesting meetings and seeing friends for coffee etc. However last week was a sad one as it became obvious that my dear old Cat “Sam the Man” was going downhill fast. he had been gradually loosing weight and was sleeping a lot more than normal. Sam was almost 16 and I had had him for most of those years. So on a beautiful sunny tuesday I gathered him into my arms , he was so light and having trouble breathing and took him to the vets. It was the kindest thing I could do for him and he now rests in peace in a sunny spot in the garden where I often saw him. Pets love us unconditionally and we love them back even when making the hard decisions, its part of that love.

 

One thought on “I’m Back – Saying Goodbye

  1. Aunt Beulah August 9, 2015 / 11:58 am

    It sounds to me like you and Sam were lucky to have one another. Pets leave such a hole in our hearts when they die, but fill our other holes while they live.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

