Walks on the beach

Yesterday was a lovely spring day sunny but with a fresh breeze. A friend and I decided to take our little dogs for a walk and blow the cobwebs away. I packed a picnic for us and after our walk we all sat in the sun looking at the views. These are the times that I really appreciate being “retired” as I can just do what ever the impulse is and today was the beach.  I took lots of photos of Poppy  and her little friend Olley. Poppy is a bit of a Prima Donna and does not get her feet wet whereas Olley was all for it after his first fright when a wave nearly got him. he had not been to the beach before. The river was easy and he was happy paddling while Princess Poppy stayed on dry land. 🙂 It is lovely to think of the happy warm days coming especially when today has turned overcast and cool.

Ohawe Beach
Ohawe Beach
Ears flying in the wind Princess Poppy
Ears flying in the wind Princess Poppy
Olley exploring
Olley exploring
swim maybe its a bit cold mum
swim maybe its a bit cold mum
2 thoughts on “Walks on the beach

  1. Aunt Beulah October 24, 2015 / 7:28 am

    I so enjoy the brief glimpses you give of your daily life and the photographs that accompany them; they make me feel like I’m getting to know you.

    Like

    • Lynne C Walker October 24, 2015 / 1:03 pm

      Thank you I have been a lax lately as I have been busy doing art Journalling and helping out with a kids art class at a local gallery.

      Like

Leave a Reply

