Learning to art journal and having fun

Over the past month I have joined an art journal group challenge online. I felt it would help help me focus and also encourage me to stretch myself and play a little. It is a great group , very supportive and I have enjoyed seeing all the different artists and their takes on each challenge. It is called “Falling in Love with Art Journalling – Fall Challenge 2015 “. Here is what I have done so far see if you can guess what each challenge was. Some are more obvious than others.

6 thoughts on “Learning to art journal and having fun

  1. Aunt Beulah October 31, 2015 / 3:39 pm

    I like your art work so much. I wish i could combine colors, shapes, words, and, textures, and images the way you do. I have some ideas on the challenges you were meeting, but am much too tentative about my thoughts to go public with them, even those I thought might be obvious. obvious.

    Like

    • Lynne C Walker November 1, 2015 / 6:48 am

      Thank you for your comments, my hardest one was the “Fear” as some fears are deeply hidden and very private so that took me sometime to do.

      Like

  2. Connie @ BohemienArt February 26, 2016 / 8:56 pm

    Nice work! Even though I’m a crafty person I’ve never tried card making or art journaling, is it an expensive hobby? It sure looks fun and rewarding !

    Like

    • Lynne C Walker February 26, 2016 / 10:25 pm

      Hi Connie, it is a s expensive as you want to make it. I only use student grade paint and products and you can use old diaries or even books to make into a journal. I bought an A4 art journal that students use and that has been great to learn in. on you tube I get lots of ideas and tips. scraps of paper , quotes, pens and crayons acrylic paints and I have tried water colours as well.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Connie @ BohemienArt February 26, 2016 / 10:33 pm

        Thank you Lynne, I’ll look it up on youtube to get some ideas and see the technique procedure a bit. I like the idea of doing something from scratch without following strict patterns 😉

        Like

      • Lynne C Walker February 27, 2016 / 8:17 am

        Yes that’s what I like. There are many different styles and I am gradually trying them and finding my own individual one have fun exploring

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

