having an artful time

I have been letting that creative side of me shine this month. I almost always work with bright bold colours but this time both pictures are darker or monotone. I like to push my own boundaries. I found a rather gorgeous black and white picture in a magazine and have had it in my stash pile for ages until inspiration struck last week.

Black and white 2016

Then my next  art journal challenge was about being fearless “Everything you want is on the other side of FEAR”. Jack Canfield. I had the opportunity to buy some black gesso and new art products while away over the weekend so yesterday I put this together. I am very happy with both.making progress.:)

8 Positive Challenge Fearless

4 thoughts on “having an artful time

  1. Aunt Beulah February 27, 2016 / 7:43 am

    All of your pieces captivate me, and these two darker works did as well. I also admire you for pushing your own boundaries; I’m always pleased with myself when I manage to do so.

    Like

  2. Carg March 6, 2016 / 8:21 pm

    Love your black and white layout Lynne. 💖

    Like

Leave a Reply

