Getting paint and glue on my fingers …

Over the last couple of weeks I have been doing some more art journal pages. A group I belong to online (Colour Me Positive) do a weekly challenge around various quotes. It has been good to get creative again. I have also been getting busy in the garden , tidying it up and getting ready for winter. it is another form of creativity I feel with a practical edge of course. This week I have planted out lots of brassicas- broccoli,cabbage,kale ,spinach and silver beet. They will give me the energy and vitamins to get through winter. her’s my art contributions, bye till next time.

2 thoughts on “Getting paint and glue on my fingers …

  1. Aunt Beulah April 14, 2016 / 6:09 am

    Lynne, I’m so pleased when you get paint and glue on your fingers because I get to enjoy the results. I really enjoyed these pages. I was going to tell you my favorite, but I can’t decide. I like the intricate detail of Every bit of you…, the simplicity and joy of Until you spread your wings…, and the resounding happiness I felt when I studied There is no path… It must be so gratifying to be able to create the things you do.

    Like

    • Lynne C Walker April 14, 2016 / 9:35 am

      Good morning Janet, thank you so much for your kind words and thoughtful comments. It is pleasing to be able to put my energies into something positive like these personal works of art.

      Like

Leave a Reply

