Family Holidays part 3

Oops I have been a while getting back to my holiday story but that’s life. 🙂 Our Trip to Milford sound had been planned with great anticipation, and high hopes for a lovely fine day. In reality we must  have struck one of the wettest days of May. I have never seen rain like it but with this rain came the most magnificent water falls. All along the valley on the way to Milford Sound The hills were literally covered by a wall of water  and the rivers were raging.. Nature at its best.

 

When we got to Milford we were booked on a cruise of the sounds and this was amazing, as there were just so many waterfalls. Even though it was very wet and windy I was determined to get out in the weather and take photos. This was part of my Bucket list so well rugged up away I went. Hanging on to rails , taking photos with one hand at times and getting the spray on my face and the camera. Please forgive the photos as they are not the best but capture the moment.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

It was an exhilarating trip on the boat for me and my son who also took some really good photos with a much better camera. Unfortunately my daughter in law was not feeling too good and she stayed below inside in the warm. It was an amazing day and we were all tired by the time we drove home to Te Anau as it is a two hour drive each way so it was a long day.

More of our adventures soon I promise

 

 

Leave a Reply

