Oscar My new furry family member

After returning from my holiday in the South Island I made an impulsive decision on a wet shopping day. I saw a cat advertised in the SPCA shop window. It looked like a mature cat so I decided right there to go down to the SPCA site where they keep the cats and check it out. I arrived just 5 minutes after the opened which I took to be a good sign LOL but that cat had gone and they only had kittens – which I was not going to get but…… of course I had to have a peek. There asleep in the corner was a little ginger stripy tom, I picked him up and had a wee cuddle. fatal of course I took him home!!! In the last 4 months he has grown from a very timid  shy little kitten to a big brave exploring teenager. He was micro chipped when i got him and I got a free voucher to get him desexed  ( SPCA Charge a minimal $80 dollar for cats)  so he has been to the Vets for his little operation last month and has settled in very well. Still disappears when anyone comes to visit so hes my ghost cat.but has added fun and laughter back into my life. It is not the same as Poppy but maybe a little dog  will come later.

3 thoughts on “Oscar My new furry family member

  1. Aunt Beulah September 26, 2016 / 7:20 am

    I’m glad Oscar has brought you fun and laughter. It’s difficult to lose a pet and wonderful to adopt and give a home to another.

    Like

    • Lynne C Walker September 26, 2016 / 8:00 am

      It surely is and being a kitten after having Sam till he was 16 was a learning curve it’s like having a toddler I keep finding sticks an worms all around my house cause they are fun to play with

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

