“Create”My word for 2017

print-2-jan2017

January 2017 a new year and while I am not doing resolutions I decided that I would follow a trend of folk I know that choose a word to guide, inspire and encourage them throughout the year. I chose Create because I felt that it could have so many different meanings for me.  For example I would like to create a fitter me; a pretty back garden, a newly decorated bedroom and of course more art.

My first play day was with the Gelli plates which I have not used for ages and ages. I had a wonderful time making lots of printed papers  that I could use for card making and for my art journalling. I decided that the kitchen was the best place to spread out and have fun so away I went, spending most of the day creating getting paint on my fingers and everywhere else ha ha

A couple of days later I decided to use some of my pretty papers and made a range of cards ready for almost any occasion

cards-for-all2017.

So My year is of to a good start. More exciting things to come soon in the next chapter

Bye………

3 thoughts on ““Create”My word for 2017

  1. Aunt Beulah January 22, 2017 / 1:19 pm

    How Exciting! I think I see the piece of art that crossed oceans and mountains to arrive at my house. I like it so much, Lynne. My project this week is to get it framed and matted. Whenever I look at it, I think of you and feel happy. I like the word you’ve chosen, and I hope you create everything you hope to during the year and continue to share it through your blog.

    Like

  2. Aunt Beulah January 30, 2017 / 8:09 am

    I like the way you create an art project using a variety of tools and materials, Lynne. You must be enjoying the burst of creativity you are experiencing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

