Creating again on a wintry summer’s day!

Its January the 22 and instead of summer we have snow on the mountain, strong winds and rain and it’s not very warm either. So what better place to be but in my art studio space. Having borrowed a book from my local library “Collage, Paint, Draw” by Sue Pelletier I decided to follow a lesson called “bird-cage drawing”. This is my interpretation using Reeve acrylics and modelling paste,a bird stencil from Montarga, some mixed paint pens including a gold one and a pencil and a stamp I was given for Christmas.

free-as-a-bird2017-jan

One thought on “Creating again on a wintry summer’s day!

  1. The Happy Healthy Kiwi June 29, 2017 / 10:27 pm

    I get really inspired by your art. I’m not much of a arty person but I appreciate lovely works like yours

    Like

Leave a Reply

